Algonquin College of Applied Arts and Technology is a publicly funded English-language college located in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada. The college serves the National Capital Region and the outlying areas of Eastern Ontario, Western Quebec, and Upstate New York. The college has three campuses, all in Ontario: a primary campus located in Ottawa, and secondary campuses located in Perth and Pembroke. The college offers bachelor's degrees, diplomas, and certificates in a range of disciplines and specialties. It has been ranked among the Top 50 Research Colleges in Canada and has been recognized as one of Canada's top innovation leaders.

Algonquin's focus is on the arts and technology and promotes a strong focus on applied theory and practical experience. There are over 19,000 full-time students in more than 180 programs. There are 155 Ontario college programs, 18 apprenticeship programs, 16 co-op programs, 6 collaborative degree programs and 6 bachelor's degree programs. Some of these degrees are through direct collaborative partnerships with Carleton University and University of Ottawa.

Algonquin College has four international campuses through their international offshore partnerships:

Manav Rachna International University (MRIU) – Faridabad, India
Algonquin College (Orient Education Services Co) – Al-Naseem, Jahra, Kuwait
Hotelski Educativni Centar (HEC) in Montenegro
Jiangsu Maritime Institute (JMI) in Nanjing, China


Algonquin College, Ottawa, Ontario

  • No